• 25Sep

    Yesterday, September 24, 2017, the Trump Administration announced enhanced national security measures aimed at creating a minimum set of requirements for international cooperation to support visa and immigration vetting and adjudications for individuals seeking entry to the United States.  The announcement, effective immediately, is described by the White House as “a critical step toward establishing an immigration system that protects Americans’ safety and security in an era of dangerous terrorism and transnational crime.”  Countries that do not currently meet these new minimum requirements include Chad, Iran, Libya, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Yemen and Somalia.

    Additional information, including details on the phased implementation, is available from the U.S. State Department (DOS) web site which provides an overview of the various travel restrictions for nationals of the eight countries outlined in the September 24 Presidential Proclamation.  See DOS link.

    Be Sociable, Share!

    Posted by Meyner and Landis @ 6:13 pm

Comments are closed.